So I’ll be honest, today really isn’t my first day at this. I am about a month in- but I haven’t really taken this seriously. I still ate the same and only went to the gym once a week. I want to be serious, so here it goes. This weigh in is fully clothed and was done in the evening but it will give you a good idea of where I’m starting.

Weight: 167.6 lbs
Body Fat: 30.0%
BMI: 26.9

I didn’t go to the gym today but I did have a delicious healthy dinner!

Chicken and Brown Rice

Ingredients:

1/2 Chicken Breast, cubed
1/2 Tbsp Minced Garlic
1/2 Tbsp Olive Oil
1/2 Cup Instant Brown Rice
1 Slice Sargento Reduced Fat Provolone Cheese
Sautéed Onions and Bell Peppers

(I already had my onions and bell peppers sautéed from this weekend and in a container in the fridge but I’ll walk you through that too!)

Instructions:

In a frying pan, pour approximately 1/2 Tbsp olive oil. Add chopped onion and red and green bell peppers. You can use any color bell pepper you like, I personally like the red and green. Sauté over medium heat until onions are transparent. Remove from heat and place in a container for later use.

In a frying pan, pour olive oil and minced garlic. Sauté over medium heat until garlic is golden. Add chicken breast cubes and cook over medium-high heat until chicken is fully cooked. While chicken is cooking, place 1/2 cup of water in a small pot over high heat, once the water is boiling add 1/2 cup brown rice. Let water boil. Cover, turn heat to low and let simmer for 5 minutes. Remove from heat, stir and cover for another 5 minutes.

Place cooked rice in a bowl and place 1 slice of provolone cheese over top. Place chicken and sautéed vegetables on top. Stir and enjoy!

